Sports Information

2021-2022 Sports Seasons
We are excited to go back to our traditional sports seasons! Listed below are the seasons and their sports. Contact information for each Head Coach is also listed.
 
This list also includes the day practice begins and the last contest date. 
CIF Playoff Dates, Finals, and Championships will be added as each team moves into those dates.
 
ALL SCHEDULES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE.
 
 
 
FALL 2021 SPORTS
August 2021 - November 2021
Sport 1st Practice Last Contest Try Outs Head Coach Coach Email
Boys Cross Country August 7 November 12 Mon, 8/16 3pm FHS Stadium  Marco Arias marias@fuhsd.net 
Girls Cross Country August 7 November 12 Mon, 8/16 3pm FHS Stadium Marco Arias marias@fuhsd.net
Girls Field Hockey August 7 November 9
Mon-Tue, 8/9-10 8-11am
FHS Stadium
Debbie Berg dberg@fuhsd.net
Football July 30 October 29
Fri, 7/30 3pm
Room 408
Troy Everhart troyeverhart@fuhsd.net
Girls Golf August 7 October 19 Mon, 8/16 3pm Pala Mesa Resort Neil Medlock nmedlock@fuhsd.net
Girls Tennis August 7 October 23 Mon, 8/9 3:15pm FHS Tennis Court Bill Lenaway wlenaway@fuhsd.net
Girls Volleyball August 2 October 22
Mon-Tue, 8/2-3
4-6pm
FHS East Gym
Jason Dale jdale@fuhsd.net
Boys Water Polo August 2 October 29 Mon, 8/9, 6-7am FHS Pool Deck Bill Richardson brichardson@fuhsd.net
WINTER 2021-22 SPORTS
November 2021 - February 2022
Sport 1st Practice Last Contest Try-Outs Head Coach Coach Email
Boys Basketball November 6 February 11   Pending
Pending
Girls Basketball November 6 February 11   Samuel Harrison samuelharrison@fuhsd.net
Competitive Cheer TBD TBD   Arlene Gomez arlenegomez@fuhsd.net
Boys Soccer November 6 February 11   Jorge Rojas jrojas@fuhsd.net
Girls Soccer November 6 February 11   Nicolas Guerra guerranicolas46@gmail.com
Girls Water Polo November 6 February 4   Sean Redmond seanmary@aol.com
Boys Wrestling November 6 February 2   Cristian Vera cvera@fuhsd.net
 
SPRING 2022 SPORTS
February 2022 - May 2022
Sport 1st Practice Last Contest Try Outs Head Coach Coach Email
Baseball February 5 May 13   Patrick Walker pwalker@fuhsd.net
Boys Golf February 5 May 6   Neil Medlock nmedlock@fuhsd.net
Gymnastics February 12 May 14   Haley Flores haleyroseflowers@gmail.com
Boys Lacrosse February 12 May 7   Mike Zinniger mzinniger760@gmail.com
Girls Lacrosse February 12 May 7   Debbie Berg dberg@fuhsd.net
Softball February 5 May 13   Lisa Stehle coachlisa718@gmail.com
Swimming & Diving February 5 April 30   Sean Redmond seanmary@aol.com
Boys Tennis February 5 April 30   Bill Lenaway wlenaway@fuhsd.net
Track & Field February 5 April 30   Marco Arias marias@fuhsd.net
Boys Volleyball February 5 April 29   Chip Patterson fuhsboysvolleyball@gmail.com